ACCLAIM

Nice things some brilliant authors have said about HOLD BACK THE STARS...

Hold Back the Stars is a rare combination of thrilling action, deep emotional depth and intelligent ideas. The most unique love story I’ve read in years.
— Rowan Coleman, bestselling author of THE MEMORY BOOK
Dazzling . . . a truly stellar debut, full of wonder and heart. I’m sure it’s going to be a mega hit.
— Emma Jane Unsworth, author of ANIMALS
Terrific . . . a beautiful story.
— Samantha Shannon, bestselling author of THE BONE SEASON
Playfully serious, imaginatively assured, Hold Back the Stars packs real emotional punch.
— Laline Paull, bestselling author of the Baileys Prize nominated THE BEES
Gorgeous, brilliant, heartbreaking . . . A love story to remember.
— Debbie Howells, bestselling author of THE BONES OF YOU
What a shiny jewel of a read! Such heart, such brilliance, such exquisite observation. I envy those who are yet to discover this bold and captivating delight.
— Caroline Smailes, author of THE DROWNING OF ARTHUR BRAXTON
A high-stakes, high-concept love story from a bold new talent . . . All of the obvious ‘out of this world’ comments apply.
— Matt Haig, bestselling author of HOW TO STOP TIME
Bittersweet and beautiful. An intricate and heart-breaking vision of the future.
— Lauren James, YA author of THE NEXT TOGETHER
Beautifully, frustratingly, heart-breaking.
— Maggie Harcourt, YA author of UNCONVENTIONAL
Hauntingly beautiful and totally unique
— Sarah J Harris, bestselling author of THE COLOUR OF BEE LARKHAM'S MURDER
A beautiful, moving, truly original tale. I loved this book for taking me by surprise.
— Renee Knight, bestselling author of DISCLAIMER
A tense, crisp, edge-of-your-seat love story and a completely unexpected ending, I was gripped from the first line to the last. Hold Back The Stars is out of this world. I loved it.
— Anna McPartlin, author of THE LAST DAYS OF RABBIT HAYES
This story is gorgeousness in book form.
— Miranda Dickinson, bestselling author of FAIRYTALE OF NEW YORK
 

And nice things some brilliant authors have said about THE LIGHT BETWEEN US...

A book that feels both intimate and vast . . . It weaves sci-fi, mystery and romance into a vivid and enthralling tapestry.
— Gavin Extence, bestselling author of THE UNIVERSE VERSUS ALEX WOODS
“Full of friendship, romance and hope, The Light Between Us asks what truly defines who we are... and who we love.”
— Maggie Harcourt, author of THE LAST SUMMER OF US
Stunning, mesmerising and intricately beautiful. This book is a diamond.
— Carrie Hope Fletcher, bestselling author and actress
“An intriguing and wonderfully told story full of brilliant women, friendship, love, art and time travel. Perfect for fans of The Time Traveller’s Wife and Sliding Doors.”
— Lydia Ruffles, author of THE TASTE OF BLUE LIGHT
“Gripping, fascinating, funny, romantic, exciting, and hopeful with a great cast of women, The Light Between Us is a cracking good read.”
— Rowan Coleman, bestselling author of THE SUMMER OF IMPOSSIBLE THINGS
Brave, original and more than a little heart breaking.
— Fiona Harper, author of THE OTHER US